Dezeen Awards studios shortlist reveals biggest design talents of 2018

Spread the love

We are able to now reveal the architects and designers competing to become named best established or emerging studios with the Dezeen Awards, which include Christ & Gantenbein, Common Design Studio, Notice Design Studio and Atelier NL.

You can find 33 studios and men and women shortlisted in the studio groups of Dezeen Awards.

They can compete for six awards, that can be specified to the most effective proven and emerging talents in architecture, interiors and structure.

Architecture places of work that created the shortlist include things like MAD, Jamie Fobert Architects and Bureau Breathtaking, while interior style and design studios vying for awards contain Common Design Studio, OHLAB and Design and style, Bitches.

Style studios shortlisted involve Fuseproject, Marije Vogelzang, Lee Broom and Envisions.

The shortlist was selected by a panel of leading designers and industry figures, such as Amanda Levete, Carlo Ratti, Patrizia Moroso and Camille Walala. They have been picked from a longlist of 78 studios and designers.

All six winners is going to be announced in a ceremony in London on 27 November. The architecture, interiors and style shortlists have all now been introduced.

The studios shortlist is stated down below. Click by way of for more info on Each and every entry:

Architect of the year

› Christ & Gantenbein, Switzerland
› COBE, Denmark
› Eleena Jamil Architect, Malaysia
› Jamie Fobert Architects, British isles
› MAD, China

Emerging architect of the year

› Bureau Spectacular, USA
› Lina Ghotmeh — Architecture, France
› Peter Pichler Architecture, Italy
› Raffaello Rosselli, Australia
› Shau, Netherlands/Germany/Indonesia
› The Living, USA

Interior designer of the year

› i29, Netherlands
› India Mahdavi, France
› Note Design Studio, Sweden
› Rafael de Cárdenas, USA
› Universal Design Studio, British isles

Emerging interior designer of the year

› Alexander &Co, Australia
› Design, Bitches, United states of america
› Joyce Wang Studio, China/United kingdom
› OHLAB, Spain
› Spacon & X, Denmark
› The New Design Project,

Designer of the year

› Álvaro Catalán de Ocón, Spain
› Atelier NL,
› Fuseproject,
United states
› Lee Broom,
United kingdom
› Marije Vogelzang,

Emerging designer of the year

› Envisions, Netherlands
› Erez Nevi Pana,
› Kaja Solgaard Dahl,
› Kosuke Araki,
› Mayice Studio,
› Sigve Knutson,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *